Logo
WATCH ESPORTS MATCHES BET ON THE WINNER & MORE

TI9 ticket sale details confirmed - early access with Battle Pass

Valve has confirmed ticket details for TI9 ahead of the Dota 2 showpiece event in Shanghai.

The arena stage of International 2019 will take place in China from August 20th to August 25th 2019, with group stages expected to be played from August 16th to 18th.

UPDATE: Chinese allocation of TI9 tickets sold out in seconds

When do TI9 tickets go on sale?

Tickets for TI9 go on sale on Friday May 24th 2019. Sales inside China start at 12pm China Standard Time / 5am BST / 6am CEST.

Sales outside China are due to go on sale at 2pm BST / 3pm CEST.

Battle Pass owners and Dota Plus subscribers will get an early access code on Tuesday, May 21st, 2019 from 6am China Standard Time, which is midnight CEST or 11pm on May 20th.

The early access code can be found in the Dota 2 client. Those who do not have an early access code will have to wait one hour and 15 minutes longer for the chance to buy TI9 tickets.

lb-generic-article_100-1

TI9 ticket prices

TI9 tickets will be sold in two-day bundles, the weekday bundles for the price of CNY 499 / €65 and the weekend bundle for the price of CNY 2099 / €273.

Where to buy

Fans outside China can buy TI9 tickets via Universe, while those in China can use Damal.

Read Valve's TI9 tickets FAQ here.

Which teams will be in Shanghai?

Which teams will be at TI9? Well, that's still to be decided via the Dota Pro Circuit and you can find an updated DPC table here.

The International is the culmination of the Dota Pro Circuit season and is likely to boast the biggest prizepool in esports history.

There's just two DPC events left to confirm the remaning Dota 2 teams who will line up at TI9 in Shanghai.

StarLadder Ukraine Minor
Jun 10 - 16, 2019
Prize pool: $300,000
TBD, Ukraine

EPICENTER Major 2019
Jun 22 - 30, 2019
Moscow, Russia
Prize pool: $1,000,000

betting-new-cta

5 EUR
10 EUR
25 EUR
50 EUR
100 EUR
200 EUR
500 EUR
1000 EUR
Done
;