The groups for BLAST Premier Spring have been announced

The seeding for the upcoming BLAST Premier Spring Groups is now over, and we now have the complete list of three groups that will be participating in the first CS:GO tournament of the year.

The teams participating in BLAST Premier Spring Groups

This year's BLAST Premier Spring Groups is due to take place in Copenhagen, running from January 19 to January 29. The initial stage of the tournament will see 16 teams competing across three groups, fighting it out in a double-elimination bracket.

The winners of this stage will advance straight on to the Spring Final, while the remaining teams will go on to compete in three single-elimination gauntlet brackets. The teams in second place from each group will move on to the gauntlet's final, while the losers will head to the Spring Showdown.

Group AGroup BGroup C
HeroicFaZe ClanG2
AstralisOGNatus Vincere
Team VitalityTeam LiquidNinjas in Pyjamas
Evil GeniusesComplexity GamingBIG

The Group C matchups should be particularly interesting to watch. Ninjas in Pyjamas has just recently signed Daniil ‘⁠headtr1ck⁠’ Valitov to play for the team in BLAST Spring Groups. And while a new roster is always exciting to see, what really stands out here is who they're competing against in their opening match - headtr1ck's former team Natus Vincere (NAVI), in a match taking place 11:00 AM GMT on January 11.

There's plenty to be excited about in the other groups too - particularly in Group A, where we'll finally get to see Astralis back in action. The tournament will be a major test for Nicolai "dev1ce" Reedtz, who has finally returned to active play, and all eyes will be on Astralis to see if dev1ce can live up to his former glories. We don't have much longer to wait to find out either - Astralis is due to go up against Team Vitality on the first day of the tournament, in a match taking place at 5:30 PM GMT on January 19.

The first CS:GO tournament of the year is just over a week away - kicking off a full year of incredible CS:GO professional play. You can follow along with every match this year right here on Luckbox - click here for the upcoming schedule, and remember to claim your free 100% bonus!