Road to TI 2022: Qualifiers and format

The International 2022 is getting closer day by day. Dota 2 fans are getting excited as this amazing tournament draws near. 20 teams will put up a legendary competition on the way to Aegis, but only one will succeed.

Today we will take a look at how the remaining eight teams will be determined and the format of The International 2022.

12 confirmed teams to take part in The International 2022

As you know, with the end of the PGL Arlington Major 2022, the Dota Pro Circuit 2021/22 season came to an end and the top 12 teams qualified directly for The International 2022. We shared with you an article with information about these 12 teams. You can take a look at the 12 teams that will participate below or you can go directly to the relevant article from the link below.

Which team do you support at The International 2022? To make a great tournament more exciting, you can watch your favorite teams' matches and place bets on Luckbox. Moreover, sign up now and get a 100% deposit bonus.

Credit: Valve

How will the remaining 8 teams be determined?

For the remaining eight teams, qualifiers will be played in six different regions. One team from each region will win The International 2022 ticket, and the final two teams will be determined by the last chance qualifier.

12 teams will take part in the South America, Western Europe and North America qualifiers. The first placed teams will qualify directly for The International 2022, while the second and third placed teams of the regions will qualify for the last chance qualifier.

Thirteen teams each from Southeast Asia and China will participate in the qualifier. Just like in other regions, the winners will get The International 2022 ticket, and the second and third places will get the last chance qualifier ticket.

The Eastern Europe qualifiers will have 14 teams out of which only one team qualifies directly for The International 2022, while the second and third places will be in the last chance qualifier.

The International 2022 format

20 leading Dota 2 teams will be split into two groups of ten at the massive Dota 2 tournament to be held in Singapore. Teams will compete in a Bo2 round-robin format.

Teams that finish in the top four at the end of the group stage will start from the upper bracket of the playoffs. Teams placed between 5th to 8th will advance to the lower bracket of the playoffs.

All matches in the playoffs except the grand final will be Bo3. In the grand final, a spectacular Bo5 series awaits us.

You can follow The International 2022 and all qualifier matches on Luckbox and get involved early in the enormous competition of The International 2022.