WATCH ESPORTS MATCHES BET ON THE WINNER & MORE

Complete Overwatch League 2019 finals playoff schedule bracket

We're down to the business end of the Overwatch League playoffs with just a handful of teams remaining with a chance to reach the OWL grand final.

To help you navigate your way through the double-elimination playoff finals, we’ve created a complete Overwatch League 2019 bracket to guide you all the way to the Grand Finals on Sunday, September 29th:

OWL_bracket_Sep-16

OWL LIVE: We're not just a content site, find all the latest OWL live streams and bet on Overwatch at Luckbox too! Remember to gamble responsibly and strictly 18+ only.

Regular season placements

Teams placed from 1st to 6th will qualify directly for the Playoffs, earning an extra week to prepare for the finals and to adjust to meta changes and the hero updates that came with the Sigma patch.

article1-cta--1-

Which teams already qualfied for Overwatch League playoffs?
Vancouver Titans and New York Excelsior have already booked their places by topping their divisional standings. San Francisco Shock have locked down the 3rd place slot, and await 6th place Atlanta Reign in their playoff match. Hangzhou Spark and LA Gladiators will meet in the playoffs as 4th place and 5th place finishers.

Which teams have made it to play-ins?
Teams placed from 7th to 12th in the league table will proceed to a mini ‘Play-In’ tournament, where two spots in the Grand Finals Playoffs are up for grabs. On day 1 of the play-ins, Guangzhou Charge will take on the Chengdu Hunters, and Philadelphia Fusion take on the Shanghai Dragons. On day 2, the lower seeded team to progress from day 1 will take on the London Spitfire, and the higher seeded team will take on Seoul Dynasty.

Play-in tournament

The play-ins are a single elimination tournament, played over two days in the Blizzard Arena.

Teams placed 7th and 8th in the regular season get a bye to day two, whereas teams from 9th place to 12th fight it out on day one. On day two, the 7th-place team competes against the lower remaining seed, and the 8th-placed team competes against the higher seed.

2018

As in previous Overwatch knockout tournament matches, the higher seeded team selects the first map. The loser of each subsequent map has the right to choose the following map.

All matches are in ‘first-to-four’ format.

Friday, August 30
18:00 PT / 02:00 UK / 03:00 CEST
Guangzhou Charge vs. Chendu Hunters

21:00 PT / 05:00 UK / 06:00 CEST
Philadelphia Fusion vs. Shanghai Dragons

Saturday, August 31
12:00 PT / 20:00 UK / 21:00 CEST
London Spitfire vs. Shanghai Dragons

15:00 PT / 23:00 UK / 0:00 CEST
Seoul Dynasty vs. Guangzhou Charge

When do the OWL finals playoffs start?

The OWL finals playoffs start on Thursday, September 5th, 2019. Just one week after the Play-ins, the eight remaining teams will gather in the Blizzard Arena to contest a double-elimination bracket.

All matches are first-to-four maps, with the highest-seeded team again selecting the first map from the map pool.

Don't miss our complete guide to the Overwatch League playoffs 2019, with details on the tournament format, meta, heroes and players.

Thursday, September 5, 2019
Match 1: Vancouver Titans vs. Seoul Dynasty
Match 2: Hangzhou Spark vs. LA Gladiators

Friday, September 6
Match 3: NYXL vs. London Spitfire
Match 4: San Francisco Shock vs. Atlanta Reign

Saturday, September 7
Match 5: Shanghai Dynasty vs. Hangzhou Spark
Match 6: London Spitfire vs. San Francisco Shock

Sunday, September 8
Match 7: Vancouver Titans vs. LA Gladiators
Match 8: New Yourk Excelsior vs. Atlanta Reign

Thursday, September 12
Match 9: Atlanta Reign vs. Hangzhou Spark
Match 10: LA Gladiators vs. San Francisco Shock

Friday, September 13
Match 12: Vancouver Titans vs. New York Excelsior

Saturday, September 14
Match 11: Hangzhou Spark vs. San Francisco Shock

Sunday, September 15
Match 13: New York Excelsior vs. San Francisco Shock

20180728-174332-Robert_Paul-

When are the Overwatch League grand finals?

The Overwatch League 2019 grand finals are on Sunday, September 29, when Vancouver Titans will face San Francisco Shock.

The match will start at 8pm BST / 9pm CEST.

Ahed of the final, there's a two-week break before the teams travel to the Wells Fargo Centre in Philadelphia to compete in the Grand Finals for the title of Overwatch League 2019 Champions.

The winner of the event will scoop the $1.1 million first prize, leaving the runners-up to take the $600,000 consolation.

Smaller prizes ranging from $450,000 to $200,000 will be awarded to teams finishing from 3rd place to 8th place.

With so much change in the air following the transition to the 2-2-2 role lock, it’s anyone’s guess which team will finally triumph on September 29th. Whatever happens, you’ll be able to watch live streams and see all the latest odds right here.

Pictures: Blizzard