Kuala Lumpur Major qualifiers: EU and CIS teams

We're less than 30 days on from the TI8 Finals, and the Dota 2 scene is preparing for the first Major of the new Pro Circuit season - the Kuala Lumpur Major. While a few of teams chose not to make changes during the Post-TI shuffle, many have decided to switch things up ahead of another year of Dota 2 action.

For this Major each region (Europe/CIS/North America/South America/China/Sea) will have a Closed Qualifier for the main event, with four teams invited and four from an Open Qualifier.

Kuala Lumpur Major qualifiers: Europe

1. Team Liquid

Lasse "MATUMBAMAN" Urpalainen
Amer "Miracle-" Al-Barkawi
Ivan "MinD_ContRoL" Ivanov
Maroun "GH" Merhej
Kuro "KuroKy" Salehi Takhasomi

Previous DPC : #2

Team Liquid is one of the only teams not to make a roster change after TI8, where they finished in 4th place, having lifted the TI7 trophy.

2. Team Secret

Michał "Nisha" Jankowski
Yeik "MidOne" Nai Zheng
Ludwig "zai" Wåhlberg
Yazied "YapzOr" Jaradat
Clement "Puppey" Ivanov

Previous DPC : #4

Nisha and zai are new acquisitions for Team Secret after Ace and Fata departed to join PPD's NiP roster.

3. Alliance

Maximilian "qojqva" Bröcker
Michael "miCKe" Vu
Samuel "Boxi" Svahn
Aydin "iNSaNiA" Sarkohi
Tommy "Taiga" Le

Even though they failed to qualify for TI8, Alliance didn't made any roster changes, and have managed to win a few smaller event during the last few months, giving them reason to believe they are on the right track.

4. Ninjas in Pyjamas

Marcus "Ace" Hoelgaard
Adrian "Fata" Trinks
Neta "33" Shapira
Martin "Saska" Sazdov
Peter "ppd" Dager

After his departure from OpTic Gaming, ppd has founded a new squad under the historic NiP banner with 33 and Saksa. The trio will be joined by former Team Secret players Ace and Fata, who joined during the post-TI8 shuffle.

5. Team Lithium

Omar "Madara" Dabachach
Anas "MagE-" Hirzallah
Maurice "KheZu" Gutmann
Verros "Maybe Next Time" Apostolos
Petu "Peksu" Vaatainen

Team Lithium is a new team formed during Post-TI reshuffle, and were winners of Open Qualifier 1.

6. madjor atendari

Ivan Georgiev "Vihren" Shtetinski
lil pleb

The Bulgarian stack were runner-up of Open Qualifier 1, and come into this as one of the lesser-known teams.

7. MangoBay

Filip "Fey" Musialski
Ylli "garter" Ramadani
Pittner "bOne7" Armand
Jan "Qupe" Tinnemeier
Angel "Flash" Niamtu

MangoBay managed to win second Open Qualifier, and will be hoping to make an impact here, with b0ne7 and garter the most recognisable names on their roster.

8. The Final Tribe

Pontus "Frost" Frost
Rasmus "Chessie" Blomdin
Jonas "jonassomfan" Lindholm
Simon "Handsken" Haag
Adrian "Era" Kryeziu

This all-Swedish team are runners-up of Open Qualifier 2. During the Post-TI reshuffle they managed to sign former NiP and coL man Chessie.

Kuala Lumpur Major qualifiers: CIS

1. Virtus.Pro

Roman "RAMZES666" Kushnarev
Vladimir "No[o]ne" Minenko
Pavel "9pasha" Khvastunov
Vladimir "RodjER" Nikogosyan
Alexei "Solo" Berezin

Despite an underwhelming TI8 performance, Virtus.Pro decided to continue with same roster into the new DPC season.

2. Winstrike Team

Airat "Silent"Gaziev
Bogdan "Iceberg" Vasilenko
Alexey "nongrata" Vasilyev
Aleksander "Nofear" Churochkin
Andrey "ALWAYSWANNAFLY" Bondarenko

Since their performance at the Major, Winstrike have kept their five together, counting on the team that won hearts in Canada.

3. Odium

Alik "V-Tune" Vorobey
Victor "GeneRaL" Nigrini
Andrey "Ghostik" Kadyk
Ilya "Lil" Ilyuk
Semion "CemaTheSlayeR" Krivulya

Odium feature two former Na'Vi players in GeneRaL and lil, who are joined by ex-Spirit member Ghostik and newcomer V-Tune.

4. Espada

Igor "iLTW" Filatov
Alexander "Nix" Levin
Stanislav "633" Glushan
Alexander "Immersion" Hlemevksoy
Mikhail "Misha" Agatov

Espada have had this roster for few months already, and their performances so far have earned them a direct invite to Closed Qualifiers.

5. Elements Pro Gaming

Uroš "Swiftending" Galić
Duško "BoraNija" Boranijaševic
Damir "Mitch" Škaričić
Dino "dnz" Šavuk
Nikola "LeBronDota" Popovic

Another team with a fairly with a stable roster since May, EPG managed to win the first Open Qualifier.


6. Team Spirit

Oliver "oliver" Lepko
Leon "nine" Kirilin
Mikki Mørch "HesteJoe-Rotten" Junget
Malthe "Biver" Winther
Artsiom "fng" Barshak

On 7th September Team Spirit register a new team for new DPC season. They will be hoping this stack can bring them success after a surprise appearance in the recent CSGO Major Qualifier.

7. Natus Vincere

Vladislav "Crystallize" Krystanek
Idan "MagicaL" Vardanyan
Evgeniy "Blizzy" Ree
Evgeniy "Chuvash" Makarov
Akbar "SoNNeikO" Butaev

After more than 8 years, Dendi is no longer part of active squad and a new team has been announced. Now Na'Vi enter a new era, without the man who made them a force in the Dota 2 world.

8. ferzee

Nikita "Daxak" Kuzmin
Andrey "Afoninje" Afonin
Vasily "AfterLife" Shishkin
Rinat "KingR" Abdullin
Ivan "VANSKOR" Skorokhod

This Russian stack with former Gambit and Double Dimension players managed to qualify through Open Qualifier #2.