Fans are snow excited as Fortnite Season 7 release is teased

Esports news

The Fortnite Season 7 release date has been confirmed by publisher Epic Games with a teaser tweet for the new battle pass published on Monday.

With Season Six due to end on December 5, the Season 7 battle pass is "3 days" away, meaning a release date of December 6 or December 7, depending on where in the world you are.

The release date coincides with the 2018 Game Awards, when it is expected Fortnite's Season 7 reveal will be one of the big announcements made.

The Game Awards will be held in Las Vegas and streamed live on most platform from 5.30pm PT, 1.30am GMT, 2.30am CET.

New battle pass

Fortnite battle passes are bundles that include skins and emotes. Battle passes can be purchased - usually for 950 V-Bucks - which cost about €10 / £8.

Excitement builds

Fortnite is, of course, one of the hottest games of the year, with fans playing on console, PC and mobile.

Unsurprisingly, the teaser tweet triggered a raft of excitement among fans on Twitter and Reddit.

u/QuoteMasterLT said: "I don’t know about anyone else, but this is the most hyped I’ve been for a season.

"Of course there was the real life mystery for Season 5, but there’s something about the Christmas vibe that gets me so excited."

u/ chargingblue said: "WINTER IS COMING. KING OF THE NORTH. Also, skiis and snowboards as mobility? I would DIE."

u/meinteil0227: "Aurora Borealis across the Fortnite sky? Sign me up. Also a skiier on the right shoulder of Ice Dude."

James McMathMedia manager at Luckbox.

Related Articles

3 days ago
8 days ago
10 days ago
17 days ago