FaZe Clan win ESL Pro League Season 17

FaZe Clan have been crowned as the champions of ESL Pro League Season 17, thereby also receiving the Intel Grand Slam’s $1 million bonus prize.

FaZe Clan win the Intel Grand Slam

FaZe emerged as the Season 17 champions after an exciting Grand Final match against Cloud9, where the team claimed a decisive 3-1 victory. FaZe dominated early in the series, taking both Overpass and Inferno with scores of 16-13 and 16-9. And while Cloud9 were briefly able to turn things around with a 16-11 win on Mirage, FaZe Clan ended the series - and the tournament as whole - with a 16-11 victory on Ancient.

It marked the end of a near-flawless run through the tournament, with the team's sole setback taking place in the Group Stage, where they suffered a 2-0 loss to Team Vitality in the Group C Upper Bracket Final.

As the ultimate winners of ESL Pro League Season 17, FaZe Clan have been awarded with $200,00, 3,000 BLAST Premier Points and has also qualified for both IEM Cologne and the BLAST Premier World Final. The top four teams of ESL Pro League Season 17 are as follows:

Place Team Prize Money BLAST Premier Points
1st FaZe Clan $200,000 3,000
2nd Cloud9 $90,000 2,000
3rd-4th Natus Vincere, ENCE $50,000 1,200


FaZe Clan has yet more to celebrate, however, as their victory at ESL Pro League Season 17 has seen them awarded with the $1 million Intel Grand Slam bonus prize - making them the fourth team in history to receive the honour.

The Intel Grand Slam is awarded to any team that wins four S-tier events organised by ESL, within a window of 10 consecutive events. FaZe Clan have been awarded with the $1 million prize money following their victories at IEM Katowice 2022, ESL Pro League Season 15, IEM Cologne 2022, and now ESL Pro League Season 17.

And the accomplishments still don't end there, as FaZe Clan's Russel "Twistzz" Van Dulken is now the first player in history to win two Intel Grand Slams - as he was on the Team Liquid lineup that received the prize back in 2019.

The previous winners of the Intel Grand Slam include Astralis in 2018, Team Liquid in 2019, and Natus Vincere (NAVI) in 2021.

ESL Pro League Season 17 might have come to an end, but the 2023 CS:GO season shows no sign of slowing down. Our next event will take place on April 17, when we'll see the biggest teams in CS:GO take part in IEM Rio 2023. You'll be able to follow along with that, and everything else in Counter-Strike esports, via our handy upcoming CS:GO match schedule. And before you tune in, why not get the most out of your CS:GO betting experience by claiming your free 100% bonus?