Evil Geniuses is reportedly looking to replace CeRq

It seems that one of Evil Geniuses' inaugural members is set to leave the squad, as a report has claimed that Tsvetelin "CeRq" Dimitrov is no longer part of the main roster and is expected to part ways with the organisation.

Evil Geniuses submits their lineup for BLAST Premier Spring Groups

That's according to Dust2.us, who report that Evil Geniuses has submitted their roster for the upcoming BLAST Premier Spring Groups - and CeRq didn't make the list. The site also reports that Evil Geniuses is looking to replace the AWPer, putting CeRq's future with the team in severe doubt.

CeRq is one of the two longest-standing members of Evil Geniuses, alongside his teammate Vincent “Brehze” Cayonte. The two players have been with Evil Geniuses since September 2019, when the organisation acquired the NRG Esports Roster. If we include his time with NRG, CeRq has been on the roster since 2017 - meaning he could be facing the end of his six-year tenure.

The report comes after a difficult couple of years for CeRq, with many wondering if his glory days are behind him. Despite being named the 18th best player in the world by HLTV in 2019, he has so far failed to repeat that strong performance in the years since.

Jerric "wiz" Jiang is a likely candidate to replace CeRq as the team's AWPer

It's not yet entirely clear who will be replacing CeRq as the AWPer for this month's event. However, a followup report from Dextero cites sources who claim that the team has registered Wesley ‘viz’ Harris and Jerric ‘wiz’ Jiang to compete at BLAST Premier Spring Groups.

While we don't know for sure who will be filling in the AWP position, the logical choice would be wiz, who is currently the AWPer for Evil Geniuses Black.

According to both Dust.us and Dextero, Evil Geniuses' lineup for BLAST Premier Spring Groups consists of Vincent "Brehze" Cayonte, Timothy "autimatic" Ta, Sanjar "neaLan" Ishakov,  Jadan "HexT" Postma, Jerric "wiz" Jiang, Wesley "viz" Harris, Jeorge "jeorgesnorts" Endicott and coach Daniel "vorborg" Vorborg.

BLAST Premier Spring Groups is due to begin on January 19, and will kick off the 2023 CS:GO season. And we'll be with you every step of the way this year - so be sure to claim your free account!