Dota 2: WePlay! Bukovel Minor schedule, standings and bracket

The first serious Dota 2 action of 2020 gets under way in the unlikely location of a Ukrainian ski resort. Here's everything fans need to know about the first DPC event of the year, including the WePlay! Bukovel Minor schedule, latest standings and playoff bracket.

Live streams, stats and betting

Luckbox features all the Bukovel Minor live streams, with team performance stats, expected rosters and, of course, latest betting odds throughout the tournament.

Dota 2 fans can make their predictions and play for real money and every Luckbox account starts with $5.


Road to Leipzig

Nigma is the WePlay! Bukovel Minor Champion and is qualified to the Leipzig Major starting on January 18, 2020.

The Bukovel Minor is a chance for one team to become the 16th and final roster to qualify for the first Dota 2 major of 2020 - DreamLeague Season 13 in Leipzig, which starts on January 18th. It's also an opportunity to climb the DPC rankings in the bid to qualify for TI10.

The Bukovel Minor prize pool is $300,000.

Bukovel Minor schedule

The WePlay! Bukovel Minor starts on January 9 and runs to January 12, with group stage matches on the first two days and playoff matches on January 11 and 12.

All games are scheduled to be best of three, except for the grand finals, which are best of five.

All times are CET and the Bukovel Minor schedule is subject to change.

Playoff stage

Matches in the WePlay! Bukovel Minor bracket take place on on January 11 and 12, with only the overall winners progressing to the Leipzig Major.


Bukovel Minor playoffs day one - January 11, 2020

  • 1pm CET: Gambit Esports 0-2 Geek Fam
  • 4pm CET: Royal Never Give Up 2-1 Nigma
  • 8pm CET: Royal Never Give Up 2-1 Geek Fam
Lower bracket round 1
  • 10:50pm CET: Nigma 2-1 Gambit Esports

Bukovel Minor playoffs day two - January 12, 2020

Lower bracket finals
  • 2pm CET: Nigma 2-0 Geek Fam
Grand Finals
  • 6pm CET: Royal Never Give Up 1-3 Nigma

Group stage


The eight participating teams, split into two groups, are aiming to climb the Bukovel Minor standings and secure their place in the playoff bracket.


The top two teams from each group qualify for the upper-bracket round one.


Bukovel Minor day 2 - January 10, 2020

Elimination match group A
  • 9am CET: Ninjas in Pyjamas 0-2 Team Spirit
Winners' match group A
  • 12pm CET: Geek Fam 0-2 Royal Never Give Up
Winners' match group B
  • 6pm CET: Fighting PandaS 1-2 Gambit
Decider Match Group A
  • 2:30pm CET: Geek Fam vs Team Spirit
Decider Match Group B
  • 9:30pm CET: Fighting PandaS 1-2 Nigma

Bukovel Minor day 1 - January 9, 2020

Elimination match group B
  • 9pm CET: Nigma 2-0 FURIA Esports
Opening matches
  • 9am CET: NIP 0-2 Geek Fam
  • 12pm CET: Team Sprit 0-2 Royal Never Give Up
  • 3pm CET: Fighting PandaS 2-1 Nigma
  • 6pm CET: Gambit Esports 2-0 FURIA Esports



The English-language brodcast talent at the WePlay! Bukovel Minor:


Sheever (Jorien van der Heijden)
Richard (Richard Campbell)
Rob (Roberto Gonzales)

Casters and analysts

ODPixel (Owen Davies)
Kyle (Kyle Freedman)
TobiWan (Toby Dawson)
Capitalist (Austin Walsh)
BananaSlamJamma (Brian Canavan)
lizZard (Admir Salkanović)
Lacoste (Dominik Stipić)
Denmark syndereN (Troels Lyngholt Nielsen)