Dota 2: All Chongqing Major live streams

The first Dota 2 major of 2019 is here and all Chongqing Major live streams can be found on our matches section.

The Chinese Dota 2 major is the second of the 2018-19 DPC season and takes place from January 19th to 27th 2019.


Group stage matches are scheduled to being at 3am CET, with start times varying when the Chongqing Major bracket starts.

All matches are best-of-three, except for lower-bracket round one matches (BO1) and the grand final, which is BO5.

Luckbox users can find all Chongqing Major live streams, select a preferred commentary language and see expected rosters throughout the tournament, with final scores appearing on our Dota 2 results page.

China Major 2019 prize pool

The prize pool is $1,000,000, with 15,000 DPC points available.

  • 1st: $350,000 and 4950 pts
  • 2nd: $170,000 and 3000 pts
  • 3rd: $100,000 and 2100 pts
  • 4th: $80,000 and 1350 pts
  • 5th-6th: $60,000 and 900 pts
  • 7th-8th: $40,000 and 450 pts
  • 9th-12th: $15,000 and 150 pts
  • 13th-16th: $10,000 and 75 pts

Related: Chongqing Major standings and results

Broadcast talent affected by Chongqing Major drama

The build-up to the event was partly overshadowed by Chongqing Major drama that resulted in TNC Predator's Kuku being banned from the tournament in China. Filipino Kuku used a racist, anti-Chinese insult during an online match in November 2018.

It was suspected the Chinese authorities had played a part, prompting some members of the Dota 2 talent pool to boycott the event, meaning the broadcast talent for the Chongqing Major includes some less familiar names.

The English speaking broadcast team features Richard Campbell as desk host, while casters are Gabriel "Lyrical" Cruz, Ioannis "Fogged" Loucas, Toby "TobiWan" Dawson and Kyle Freedman.

Analysts will be David "GoDz" Parker, Dominik "lacoste" Stipić, Alan "Nahaz" Bester and Dominik "Black^" Reitmeier, with Lawrence "Malystryx" Phillips as interviewer.

Johan "Weppas" Westberg, Jonathan "PimpmuckL" Liebig and Aleksandar "Bukka" Bukurecki will be observers.


10 EUR
25 EUR
50 EUR
100 EUR
200 EUR
500 EUR
1000 EUR