Chongqing Major qualifiers - which teams will be in China?

Dota 2

The Chongqing Major qualifiers are the final step for Dota 2 teams hoping to reach the $1,000,000 Major in China in January 2019.

Fifteen teams qualify for the Major through regional qualifiers, with the final spot going to the winner of the Bucharest Minor, which takes place from January 9 to 13.

Who will be in China?

South America qualifiers

(Two spots)

  • paiN Gaming
  • Thunder Predator

The SA qualifier was won by Test 123 but they were later disqualified by Valve.

CIS qualifiers

(Two spots)

  • NoPangolier

China qualifiers

(Three spots + Bucharest Minor winner EHOME)

  • Team Aster
  • Vici Gaming

SEA qualifiers

(Two spots)

  • Fnatic
  • TNC Predator

North America qualifiers

(Three spots) - qualifying complete on November 30.

  • J.Storm
  • Forward Gaming
  • Evil Geniuses

Europe qualifiers

  • Team Secret
  • Team Liquid
  • Alliance


James McMathMedia manager at Luckbox.

Related Articles

13 hours ago
2 days ago
2 days ago
3 days ago